• BIBB Congress 2018

    The BIBB Congress will be staged in Berlin on 7 and 8 June 2018 under the banner of “Learning for the future. VET of tomorrow – experience innovations”.

    read more

  • BIBB Congress 2018

    Learning for the future – under this motto hundreds of participants from various countries will discuss for two days the future of vocational education and the experience of innovations.

    read more

  • Navigating the forums – brief summary

    What are the main focuses of these six themed forums? Why is it important to take part? Short interviews with the forum heads provide a general idea of the content and essential objective of each individual forum.

    read more

Illustration: BCC Berlin (Veranstaltungsort)

BIBB Congress 2018

Learning for the future: VET of tomorrow – experience innovations

The BIBB Congress is fully booked. You can no longer register. On both days of the event, a live stream of the plenary lectures will be provided on our website.

only

18

days

Main topics

News

Monday, 26. February 2018

“Taking stock and demonstrating the way forward for vocational education and training”

BIBB President Friedrich Hubert Esser and the institute’s Director of Research Hubert Ertl extend a warm invitation to all VET stakeholders to attend the BIBB Congress. “Our wish is to engage in debate with you on the challenges, concepts and future alignment of vocational education and training. Be with us in Berlin on 7 and 8 June and help to shape change!”

Sunday, 25. February 2018

Congress programme

The BIBB Congress will begin with a high-ranking podium discussion on “The future of work – the future of vocational education and training” and a keynote address by Dr. Geoff Hayward of the University of Cambridge. Six themed forums will follow before a closing presentation from Professor Ludger Wößmann, Head of the ifo Centre for the Economics of Education.

Saturday, 24. February 2018

Forums on key current topics: Participate discussing, play an active part

Six Forums invite you to participate: “Vocational Education and Training 4.0 – initial and continuing training in the digital age”, “Learning venues with a future: cooperative and digital”, “Work-based learning: occupational competence in Europe and the world”, “School, and then what? Dual vocational education and training – preferences and reality”, “Migration and integration: the contribution of vocational training” and “Healthcare and nursing: perspectives for vocational education and training”

• BIBB-Kongress 2018

    Der BIBB-Kongress „Für die Zukunft lernen: Berufsbildung von morgen – Innovationen erleben“ findet am 7. und 8. Juni 2018 in Berlin statt.

    weiterlesen

  • BIBB-Kongress 2018

    Zwei Tage lang werden mehrere hundert Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer aus verschiedenen Ländern unter dem Motto „Für die Zukunft lernen: Berufsbildung von morgen – Innovationen erleben“ diskutieren.

    weiterlesen

  • „Rundflug“ über die Foren – Kurzüberblick

    Worum geht es in den sechs Themenforen? Warum ist es wichtig, daran teilzunehmen? Kurzinterviews mit den Foren­ver­ant­wortlichen geben einen Überblick über Inhalt und wesentliche Zielsetzung jedes einzelnen Forums.

    weiterlesen

Illustration: BCC Berlin (Veranstaltungsort)

BIBB-Kongress 2018

Für die Zukunft lernen: Berufsbildung von morgen – Innovationen erleben

Der BIBB-Kongress ist ausgebucht. Eine Anmeldung ist leider nicht mehr möglich. An den beiden Veranstaltungstagen stehen Ihnen die Vorträge des Plenums per Livestream zur Verfügung.

noch

18

Tage

Übersicht

Aktuelle Beiträge

Montag, 26. Februar 2018

„Standortbestimmung und Richtungsweisendes für die berufliche Bildung“

BIBB-Präsident Esser und BIBB-Forschungsdirektor Ertl laden alle Akteure der beruflichen Bildung herzlich zum BIBB-Kongress ein: „Mit Ihnen wollen wir über Herausforderungen, Konzepte und die künftige Ausrichtung der beruflichen Bildung diskutieren. Seien Sie am 7. und 8. Juni in Berlin dabei – gestalten Sie mit!“

Sonntag, 25. Februar 2018

Kongressprogramm

Mit einer hochrangigen Podiumsdiskussion zur „Zukunft der Arbeit – Zukunft der Berufsbildung“ und einer Keynote von Prof. Dr. Geoff Hayward, University of Cambridge, startet der BIBB-Kongress. Sechs Themen-Foren folgen, bevor Prof. Dr. Ludger Wößmann, Leiter des ifo- Zentrums für Bildungsökonomik, den Abschlussvortrag hält.

Samstag, 24. Februar 2018

Foren zu zentralen aktuellen Themen: Mitdiskutieren, mitgestalten

Sechs Foren laden zur Teilnahme: „Berufsbildung 4.0: Aus- und Weiterbildung im digitalen Zeitalter“, „Lernorte mit Zukunft: Kooperativ und digital“, „Work-based Learning: Berufliche Kompetenz in Europa und der Welt“, „Schule und dann: Duale Berufsausbildung zwischen Wunsch und Wirklichkeit“, „Migration und Integration: Der Beitrag beruflicher Bildung“ sowie „Gesundheit und Pflege: Perspektiven für die berufliche Bildung“.